NBA Announces 2019-20 All-Defensive Team

The NBA today announced the All-Defensive Teams for the 2019-20 season. The first team is headlined by the recently named Defensive Player of the Year Giannis Antetokounmpo, alongside Anthony Davis who finished second. Rudy Gobert picks up his fourth consecutive All-Defensive First Team nod, while Marcus Smart has been selected to the First Team for the second season in a row.

The second team consists of the Clippers’ Kawhi Leonard, the Bucks’ Brook Lopez, Bam Adebayo of the Heat; the Clippers’ Patrick Beverley, LA Clippers; and Eric Bledsoe of the Bucks.

The Bucks become the first team to have three players named to the All-Defensive teams since the Memphis Grizzlies did it in 2012-13. The NBA All-Defensive Teams were selected by a global panel of 100 sportswriters and broadcasters. Players were awarded two points for each First Team vote and one point for each Second Team vote.

Bucks’ Giannis Antetokounmpo, Lakers’ Anthony Davis Highlight All-Defensive Teams